top of page
Search
  • jessicarooke5

Welcome!

Hi and welcome to JessOnFilm! I’m Jess, an aspiring film director and screenwriter from the UK: welcome to my film rant blog! If you’re reading this, thank you for being with me through this cinematic journey and I hope you enjoy reading my take on cinema from all over space and time, from France to Korea, the 16th century to the distant future, Spielberg to DuVernay.


On this blog I’ll mainly be writing reviews and rating films I’ve seen, discussing awards season buzz and hopelessly fangirling over Timothee Chalamet (dear Timmy, I love you). I’ll also be gushing about my current favourite films, actors and directors, displaying some of the films I make myself and giving endless movie recommendations.


Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy!







11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page